Commissioner of Yukon introduces the 2020 Inductees to the Order of Yukon

The Commissioner of Yukon Angélique Bernard, in her capacity as Chancellor of the Order of Yukon, is honoured and thrilled to announce the 2020 inductees to the Order of Yukon. The inductees were chosen from the many nominations that were submitted to the Advisory Council.

The following 2020 inductees were chosen for their demonstrated excellence and achievement and their outstanding contributions to the social, cultural or economic well-being of Yukon and its residents:

  • Keith Byram
  • Jack Cable
  • Bess Cooley
  • William Klassen
  • Dr. Sally MacDonald
  • Agnes Mills
  • Doug Phillips
  • Gertie Tom
  • Ron Veale
  • Frances Woolsey

Congratulations to the 2020 Order of Yukon inductees who have greatly contributed to the development of our territory. Thank you to the nominators for bringing forward names of such deserving Yukoners and thank you to the Order of Yukon Advisory Council members who have the important but tough task of evaluating nominations.

Commissioner of Yukon, Angélique Bernard

Quick facts 

Kerri Scholz
Private Secretary, Commissioner of Yukon

News release #: