Yukon’s first Aviation Advisory Committee appointed

Minto Aerodome

Yukon’s Aviation Advisory Committee is set to welcome its first appointees. The committee is composed of 10 individuals from a variety of backgrounds including aviation, tourism, mining and the business community.

The appointees are David Sharp (Chair), Ron Limoges, Michael Templeton, Glen McHale, Delmar Washington, Craig Unterschute, Joe Sparling, Christoph Altherr, James Clark and Clarence Timmons.

The committee will make recommendations to the Minister of Highways and Public Works on development of service levels and proposed regulatory changes affecting Yukon airports and aerodromes. The first committee meeting is expected to take place in fall 2019.

This committee is comprised of professionals that represent a cross section of Yukon sectors that interact with the aviation industry. I look forward to working with the committee on how the industry can capitalize on opportunities for economic growth in Yukon while we continue to modernize our territory’s aviation infrastructure.

Minister of Highways and Public Works Richard Mostyn

Quick facts 
  • The Aviation Advisory Committee was established under the Public Airports Act which passed in to law in the fall of 2017.


Matthew Cameron
Cabinet Communications

Keely Bass
Communications, Highways and Public Works

News release #: