

Backgrounder

Yukon's 2018-19 federal Gas Tax Fund allocations

The Government of Canada delivered the first of two annual \$8.25 million federal Gas Tax Fund (GTF) installments to Yukon. The funding will flow through the territorial government to the following eight communities, 14 First Nations, and unincorporated communities. In total, the GTF will provide the territory with over \$16.1 million in 2018-19 for local infrastructure projects.

2018-19 GTF allocations per community¹

Ultimate Recipient	Allocation 2018-19
Carcross/Tagish First Nation	\$294,881
Carmacks, Village of	\$236,442
Champagne and Aishihik First Nations	\$458,703
Dawson, City of	\$827,711
Faro, Town of	\$236,442
First Nation of Nacho Nyäk Dun	\$242,700
Haines Junction, Village of	\$472,993
Kluane First Nation	\$166,654
Kwanlin Dün First Nation	\$356,769
Liard First Nation	\$410,163
Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation	\$259,689
Mayo, Village of	\$236,442
Ross River Dena Council	\$239,060
Selkirk First Nation	\$276,678
Ta'an Kwäch'än Council	\$204,677
Teslin Tlingit Council	\$311,061
Teslin, Village of	\$236,442
Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in	\$363,241
Unincorporated Communities	\$1,132,600
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation	\$319,555
Watson Lake, Town of	\$827,711
White River First Nation	\$141,171
Whitehorse, City of	\$7,928,219

¹ Amounts exclude administrative costs.