Pay rural property taxes

Yukoners have until July 2 to pay their 2021 property taxes without penalty.

Pay your rural property taxes (outside of a municipality) between May 15 and July 2. Payments made after the July 2 deadline are subject to a 10% penalty.

  1. You will get your notification in the mail. If you do not receive it by 
    May 30, contact our office.
  2. Pay your property taxes before the deadline of July 2.

You can also submit your Home Owners Grant application at the same time.

Pay at a Territorial Agent

You can pay at a Territorial Agent.

Pay by Drop Box 

You can drop off payment at the Property Assessment & Taxation Branch at 308 Steele St. 1st Floor, Lynn Building in Whitehorse.

We have temporarily suspended drop-in front-counter services to respect physical distancing measures. We are encouraging clients to do as much of their branch business online or by phone, when possible. When that is not possible, we ask you to make an appointment.

Phone: 867-667-5268 or toll free in Yukon: 1-800-661-0408, ext. 5268.

Government of Yukon
Property Assessment and Taxation (C-9)
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6


For questions about paying your rural property taxes email or phone: 867-667-5268 or toll free in Yukon: 1-800-661-0408, ext. 5268.