Find your community advisor

Community Affairs branch support the following in a variety of matters:

  • municipalities;
  • local advisory areas; and
  • unincorporated communities.

Find your community advisor

Director

Ben Yu Schott
Email: ben.yuschott@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-332-3537

Advisors

Carolyn Moore
Email: carolyn.moore@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-336-0496
Assignments:

  • Mayo
  • Whitehorse
  • Tagish
  • Keno
  • Pelly Crossing

Kirsti DeVries
Email: kirsti.devries@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-334-7769
Assignments:

  • Dawson City
  • South Klondike (Carcross)
  • Golden Horn
  • Klondike Valley
  • West Dawson/Sunnydale
  • Old Crow

Mike Prowse
Email: mike.prowse@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-334-1123
Assignments:

  • Faro
  • Watson Lake
  • Ibex Valley
  • Ross River
  • Upper Liard

Amanda Taylor
Email: amanda.taylor@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-334-9649
Assignments:

  • Haines Junction
  • Burwash Landing
  • Destruction Bay
  • Beaver Creek
  • Deep Creek
  • Mt. Lorne

Sarah Russo
Email: sarah.russo@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-332-0915
Assignments:

  • Carmacks
  • Marsh Lake
  • Teslin
  • Mendenhall

Community finance and administration officer

Comprehensive municipal grants, financial reports, official community plan amendments, grant in lieu, transfer payments, and contribution agreements

Kathryn Ives
Email: kathryn.ives@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-334-8928

Gas Tax Fund manager

Funding, project approval, and administration.

Patrick Sageaktook
 Email: patrick.sageaktook@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-336-0469