Find your community advisor

Community Affairs branch support the following in a variety of matters:

  • municipalities;
  • local advisory areas; and
  • unincorporated communities.

Find your community advisor

Director

Ben Yu Schott
Email: ben.yuschott@gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-332-3537

Advisors

Samantha Crosby
Email: samantha.crosby@gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-336-0396
Assignments:

  • Carmacks
  • Whitehorse
  • Ibex Valley
  • Deep Creek

Kirsti DeVries
Email: kirsti.devries@gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-334-7769
Assignments:

  • Dawson City
  • Teslin
  • Tagish
  • Golden Horn
  • Klondike Valley
  • West Dawson/Sunnydale

Jordan Stackhouse
Email: jordan.stackhouse@gov.y.ca
Phone: 867-334-9649
Assignments:

  • Faro
  • Watson Lake
  • South Klondike (Carcross)
  • Ross River
  • Upper Liard

Andrea Wilson
Email: andrea.wilson@gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-334-1123
Assignments:

  • Mayo
  • Mount Lorne
  • Keno
  • Old Crow
  • Pelly Crossing

Sarah Russo
Email: sarah.russo@gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-332-0915
Assignments:

  • Haines Junction
  • Marsh Lake
  • Burwash Landing
  • Destruction Bay
  • Beaver Creek
  • Mendenhall

Community finance and administration officer

Kathryn Ives
Email: kathryn.ives@gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-334-8928

Gas Tax Fund manager

Patrick Sageaktook
Email: patrick.sageaktook@gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-336-0469