Find your community advisor

The Community Affairs Branch supports the following in a variety of matters:

  • municipalities;
  • local advisory areas; and
  • unincorporated communities.

Find your community advisor

Director

Ben Yu Schott
Email: ben.yuschott@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-332-3537

Advisors

Samantha Crosby

Email: samantha.crosby@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-336-0396
Assignments:

  • Beaver Creek
  • Burwash Landing
  • Destruction Bay
  • Haines Junction
  • Mt. Lorne
  • Whitehorse

Alex Hill
Email: alex.hill@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-332-0915
Assignments:

  • Carmacks
  • Deep Creek
  • Mendenhall
  • South Klondike (Carcross)
  • Teslin

Carolyn Moore
Email: carolyn.moore@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-336-0496
Assignments:

  • Keno
  • Mayo
  • Pelly Crossing
  • Tagish

Mike Prowse
Email: michael.prowse@yukon.ca 
Phone: 867-334-1123
Assignments:

  • Faro
  • Golden Horn
  • Ibex Valley
  • Ross River
  • Upper Liard
  • Watson Lake

Roxanne Stasyszyn
Email: roxanne.stasyszyn@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-334-7769
Assignments:

  • Dawson City
  • Marsh Lake
  • Klondike Valley
  • Old Crow
  • West Dawson/Sunnydale

Ben Yu Schott (branch director)
Email: ben.yuschott@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-332-3537
Assignment: Association of Yukon Communities (AYC)

Finance and administration officer

Comprehensive municipal grants, financial reports, official community plan amendments, grant in lieu, transfer payments, and contribution agreements

Kathryn Ives
Email: kathryn.ives@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-334-8928

Canada Community Building Fund (formerly Gas Tax Fund) manager

Inquiries, funding, project approval, and administration

Patrick Sageaktook
Email: patrick.sageaktook@yukon.ca or ccbf@yukon.ca
Phone: 867-336-0469