Find a research facility

Science and natural resources

​The Government of Yukon manages and provides funding or in-kind support to 9 research facilities in Yukon:

  • Beaver Creek Permafrost Test Site;
  • Energy, Mines and Resources Library
  • Gunnar Nilsson and Mickey Lammers Research Forest;
  • Herschel Island-Qikiqtaruk Territorial Park Researcher Accommodations;
  • H.S. Bostock Drill Core Library;
  • Kluane Lake Research Station;
  • Wolf Creek Research Basin;
  • Yukon Archives;
  • Government of Yukon Research Farm; 
  • Yukon Energy Mines and Resources Library; and
  • Yukon Research Centre.

View the research facilities map