Liquor Board (Yukon)

  • About the Liquor Board (Yukon)
  • Apply to be a member of the Liquor Board (Yukon)
  • Current members
  1. About the Liquor Board (Yukon)

    The Board is responsible for licensing decisions, and for hearing appeals of license suspensions, barrings, and permit refusals. It is a quasi-judicial body that operates at arm’s length from the Corporation.

  2. Apply to be a member of the Liquor Board (Yukon)

    Any Yukon resident is eligible to apply to serve on a government board or committee.


    1. Complete the application.
    2. Prepare a brief resume. This should include information relevant for sitting on the board or committee.
    3. Submit your completed application and resume.
      In person: Inquiry Desk at 2071 Second Avenue in Whitehorse. We are open Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Address your envelope "Attention: Boards and Committees Secretariat (CM-1)"
      Government of Yukon
      Boards and Committees Secretariat (CM-1)
      Box 2703
      Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6

    How members are selected

    Members are appointed by a Minister, Cabinet or the Legislative Assembly.

    School board and school council members can be elected or, in some cases, appointed.

    Appointments to these boards are based on standing committee recommendations:

    • Yukon Development Corporation
    • Yukon Energy Corporation
    • Yukon Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board
    • Yukon Lottery Commission
    • Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee
    • Yukon Arts Advisory Council
    • Yukon Utilities Board
    • Yukon Council on the Economy and the Environment
    • Yukon Human Rights Commission

    Some boards and committees members are required to hold certain professional qualifications or affiliations.

  3. Current members
    • David Hett, member from April 1, 2018, to March 31, 2021 and vice-chair from April 18, 2019 to Mach 31, 2021
    • Deborah Bartlette, member from August 13, 2019, to August 12, 2022
    • Eva Bidrman, member from April 1, 2018, to March 31, 2021 and chair from August 13, 2019 to March 31, 2021
    • Jean-Sébastien Blais, member from August 7, 2018, to August 6, 2021
    • Odessa Epp, member from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2022


For questions about the Liquor Board (Yukon) email or phone 867-667-5245, fax 867-393-6306, or toll free in Yukon 1-800-661-0408, ext. 5245.